Dear Diary, I stopped dreaming of bagels today.

Dear Diary, I stopped dreaming about bagels today. It has been the first time in months that I have dreamed and not binged on bread or crackers or something filled with gluten. I don’t know of this means that I’ve come to grips with my new reality, but I kind of hope so. It is getting kind of old having dreams of stuffing my face with Red Vines and then waking up and not being able to eat them. I kind of have to take this as a brief moment of hope. I think I can get through this.

 

As you can see from my fake diary entry, it took me about 4-5 months to get past the food dreams. I’m not 100% past them, as my fake past self wanted to believe. I still have food dreams. In fact I had a dream this last weekend where I was being forced fed crackers. I woke up wondering if I could get glutened from a dream it was so crazy and real.

Well, you can’t get glutened from a dream. And dream analysis is not even one of the hard sciences, but it can give us a tiny imperfect glimpse inside our heads dealing with the crazy stress of a lifestyle change. Eating something imaxresdefaultn a dream supposedly takes it from
being something that is other than us and turns it into something that is us.  This can also mean that you’re accepting a change or an idea.

So those dreams about eating soft fluffy warm French bread at a table of the restaurant or stuffing your face with doughnuts, well that’s just processing. I can’t really say much more than that. The dreams and stuff and normal. Your processing, but they’ll stop.

Now, pardon me while I vent some of my ID watching some Rick and Morty…

142vwg

Leave a Reply

